About My Eyes – PianoTweet no. 642

It feels a little bit awkward,
but I decided to share some facts and thoughts about my eyes.

Lately some damage appeared inside the retinas of both my eyes.
Some surgery took place:
later this year I have the opportunity
to enjoy two more operations.

Practically spoken,
the operations themselves are not really that big deal,
but there are some worries in my mind
about the recuperation after these operations.
Since the first operation, my eyes have troubles
to focus, to see 3D depth and the distance of everything around.

It’s impossible to “look” and see in the future
how this story will end.
Which makes it easier to accept,
because the future is something
that isn’t meant to be seen today.

However, the music doesn’t suffer at all.
So this piece only tells about my mental worries.

About My Eyes – PianoTweet no. 642

-

