A Particular Memory – PianoTweet no. 614

I remember a very special period from the past.
I must have been about 5 years old, almost 6.

As a lively and joyful kid, full of sneaky jokes and creative enthusiasm,
I invented a lot of small troubles for my parents.

More than once they sent me up, to my room.
I had to stay there for some hours, keep my mouth shut and stay quiet.

This happened rather often, I must confess.
Probably too many times.
So, finally, my parents decided to skip my 6th birthday.

Exactly one year later, we all celebrated my 7th birthday with a big party.
I got so many toys and presents, you can’t imagine…
Never got more after that particular day.

What a joy; what a precious memory this is!

A Particular Memory – PianoTweet no. 614

-

