Waiting for the Spring – PianoTweet no. 27 (replay)

(text and music written on January 27th, 2011,
moderated on February 9th, 2014)

It makes me mad!
Those dark clouds, that rain,
then frost again or some feet of beautiful white snow…

Years ago I emigrated in november: for wheather’s sake.
And then it was there: Spring!
Man, was I a happy guy…
The only thing I forgot:
nature’s law of the existing, shifting seasons,
almost everywhere on this globe.

I learned to enjoy and love all seasons,
I don’t emigrate to hunt the Spring anymore.
Just wait for its coming.

This piece makes harmonic shifts between F major and E minor, like a season shift, as we could pressume.

Waiting for the Spring – PianoTweet no. 27 (replay)

-

