“My Father’s Blinking Eyes” – ePianoTweet no. 5

My father died
in the month of October last year.

His last smile, his blinking eyes
– like he used to send it
from the days I was a small kid –
always gave me this message:
“Stay aware of what’s beyond,
Stay awake and stay conscious”.

That’s the echo of
his eyes, his messages.

Listen carefully.
You can hear it in this music.

I trust my father’s eyes;
like my life’s guide.

Keep listening carefully:
a blinking eye tells you something,
every day again

Father’s blinking eyes – ePianoTweet no. 5

-

