Music from the Archive (1) – PianoTweet 237 (replay)

(text written on August 25, 2011)

I started playing piano at the age 9.
I started improvising a few years later.
My teacher told me I should learn my lessons first.
I didn’t.
First I improvised, then I started my terrible exercises.

I started to record some improvisations in the early 80’s, of the 20th century 😉
I lost a rather big part of those recordings during the years.
They all travelled to hearing ears outside this world.

This PianoTweet was taken from the archive of 2008.
In this period I will present more improvisations.

Today it’s no. 1’s turn.

Music from the Archive (1) – PianoTweet no. 237

-

