Jumping Sparrow – PianoTweet no. 186 (replay)

(text written on July 5th, 2011)

A picture from my childhood popped up in mind.
I must have been 5 or 6 years old.

The yard at home, green grass, the sandbox.
A peaceful and sunny day in summer.
My playground with my Dinky Toy Cars, my Lego and colored woodblocks.

Just a few yards away:
the green hedge, filled with the noisy noise of a dozen sparrows.
Moving and moving
they seemed to be busy in an everlasting conference
about the important matters of the day.

Once in a while one of them jumped, jumped, jumped
down on the yard, glimpsing around,
full of  joyful curiosity
(those little birds seemed less anxious than they tend to be nowadays).

It moved in my direction,
as if it was looking for me and join me at my playground –
and share the simple and beautiful joy
of chatting and tweeting around.

Oh, these sweet memories…

Jumping Sparrow – PianoTweet no. 186

-

