The Piano Sings – PianoTweet no. 175 (replay)

(text written on June 24th, 2011)

I’ve been playing and writing
about passions, events, thoughts, theories and more.
And a lot of PianoTweets
about myself and the music itself…

But apart from me, the other Living Source of PianoTweets is:

THE GrandPiano.
Named: “Chas. M. Stieff”.
Built: 1916, city of Baltimore, US.

I remember 1998:
From the moment I found him and
played the keys,
heard the characteristic, soulful sound,
I’m deeply in love with my GrandPiano.

I decided he should be my companion.
He joined me
during good times and bad times.
And became a most important part of me.

Of course this melody is far too short for what I feel for my instrument.

The Piano Sings – PianoTweet no. 175

Stieff, front view

One thought on “The Piano Sings – PianoTweet no. 175 (replay)

  1. Ah, Joost, my Dear Friend, I know exactly how you feel! I feel the same way about my Guitar and my Dulcimer! I have had my guitar, a Martin, one of the most well-known and best guitars made- mine was made in 1961 and was given to me by the “Artists and Repetoir Director” of Elektra Records, where many famous people have recorded, including Judy Collins with whom I sang backup vocals for. My Dulcimer was Custom made for me around the same time. How I love them! Hope to see you soon. love, Lady Di

-

