Being Different (“Sono Dio” Series, no.12) – PianoTweet no. 124 (replay)

(text written May 4th 2011)

May the 4th is Dutch Memorial Day.

For all people who died in the war
during the years of ’40-’45 of the previous century.

It all happened – and it still happens –
because of the fact that
between all people
there are small and great differences.

When I was a young boy
I had to be different.
I ought to behave different.
It should be me and the rest.
But I did not want to.
I wanted to be like everyone.

Now I want to be different.
As an indivual; and particularly in this case as a musician.
To be heard and recognised for my musical style.

And of course I know that everyone
including me
always is different from anything or anyone else.

But as an individual and in joining this existence;
all differences are
expressed and recognized
by its Unicity.

Being Different (“Sono Dio” Series, no.12) – PianoTweet no. 124

-

