The Morning counts on Me – PianoTweet no. 93 (replay)

From my youngest years I’ve been a morning’s child.
I always got up early, greeting the first daybreak.

Even my parents were surprised.
They learned me about the first things that are supposed
to be done in the morning.

And nowadays, when waking up,
I still feel a kind of duty to the earliest daylights.

To take part of anything that a new day will bring me.
Don’t get me wrong: I like to sleep a lot, even during the morning.

A quiet voice in me often whispers when I wake up:
“Come on, get up, you need the morning, and it needs you…”

Maybe that’s the reason to publish
PianoTweets at 7:00 in the morning.

The Morning Counts on Me – PianoTweet no. 93

-

